About the effect of infrared cabins: Why are infrared heat applications so healthy?

Stimulate metabolism - improve skin texture - strengthen the immune system - relieve pain

Regular visits to the infrared cabin are a wonderful way to do something good for yourself and improve your health. Infrared radiation transfers heat to the skin without contact and reaches the inside of the body via the lymphatic system and blood vessels. The resulting, circulation-friendly sweating (from the inside out) is therefore possible from as low as 30 degrees Celsius. The pleasant low temperature is gentle on the cardiovascular system and can, among other things , contribute significantly to pain relief, muscle relaxation and mental well-being.

Infrared applications have many positive, medically proven effects on body and mind

You can for example:

  • improve blood circulation and lower blood pressure
  • relax the muscles and relieve tension
  • Relieve pain and promote healing
  • speed up the metabolism and increase fat burning
  • cleanse and rejuvenate the skin
  • strengthen the immune system and prevent infections
  • reduce stress and lighten the mood
  • improve sleep and promote recovery

The Physiotherm infrared cabin is the ideal wellness treatment for people who find a typical sauna session with high temperatures unpleasant or strenuous for the body (including people with limited sensitivity to heat). These treatments are also recommended for people with (for example age-related)
movement restrictions. The heat radiation helps athletes of all levels to relax and regenerate optimally between training phases. If you like to do something for your health and relaxation on a regular basis, the gentle heat, which can be applied daily, is just right for you.

In addition to the beneficial physical effects, pleasant light and relaxation play a major role in supporting emotional balance and mental recovery. When you lie down in a cabin or on a lounger, you are making a conscious decision to take time out. In a pleasant resting position, enveloped in pleasant warmth and light, the central nervous system relaxes, thoughts come to rest and our reward center in the brain is activated by positive emotions. The stress "melts away", so to speak.

Über die Wirkung von Infrarotkabinen: Warum sind Infrarot-Wärmeanwendungen so gesund?

Stoffwechsel anregen - Hautbild verbessern - Immunsystem stärken - Schmerzen lindern

Regelmäßige Aufenthalte in der Infrarotkabine sind eine wunderbare Möglichkeit, sich etwas Gutes zu tun und die Gesundheit zu verbessern. Infrarotstrahlung überträgt Wärme berührungslos auf die Haut und gelangt über das Lymphsystem und die Blutbahnen ins Körperinnere. Das daraus resultierende, kreislaufschonende Schwitzen (von innen heraus), ist somit schon ab 30 Grad Celsius möglich. Die angenehme Niedertemperatur ist schonend für das Herzkreislaufsystem und kann, unter anderem, maßgeblich zur Schmerzlinderung, Muskelentspannung und zum psychischen Wohlbefinden beitragen.

Infrarotanwendungen haben viele positive, medizinisch belegte Effekte auf Körper und Geist

Sie können zum Beispiel:

  • die Durchblutung verbessern und den Blutdruck senken
  • die Muskeln entspannen und Verspannungen lösen
  • Schmerzen lindern und die Heilung fördern
  • den Stoffwechsel beschleunigen und die Fettverbrennung erhöhen
  • die Haut reinigen und verjüngen
  • das Immunsystem stärken und Infektionen vorbeugen
  • den Stress abbauen und die Stimmung aufhellen
  • den Schlaf verbessern und die Erholung fördern

Besonders Menschen, die einen typischen Saunagang mit hohen Temperaturen nicht als angenehm, oder für den Körper anstrengend empfinden, (unter anderem Menschen mit eingeschränktem Wärmeempfinden), genießen in der Physiotherm Infrarotkabine die ideale Wellnessbehandlung. Auch für Personen mit (zum Beispiel altersbedingten)
Bewegungseinschränkungen sind diese Anwendungen zu empfehlen. Sportlern aller Leistungsstufen hilft die Wärmestrahlung bei der optimalen Entspannung und Regeneration zwischen den Trainigsphasen. Wer gerne regelmäßig etwas für seine Gesundheit und Entspannung tut, liegt mit der schonenden Wärme, die täglich angewendet werden kann, genau richtig.

Neben den vorteilhaften physischen Wirkungen, spielen angenehmes Licht und Entspannung eine große Rolle in der Unterstützung des seelischen Gleichgewichts und der mentalen Erholung. Wer sich in eine Kabine, oder auf eine Liege legt, der entscheidet sich bewusst für eine Auszeit. In einer angenehmen Ruheposition, umhüllt von wohliger Wärme und Licht, entspannt sich das zentrale Nervensystem, die Gedanken kommen zur Ruhe und durch die positiven Emotionen wird unser Belohnungszentrum im Hirn aktiviert. Der Stress “schmilzt” sozusagen davon.